Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

Weathering / Aging

Piel imperfecta,
Estrías y arrugas.
Pero qué suave.

Me he apuntado a los retos semanales de One Deep Breath. Espero que me ayude a componer más porque últimamente estaba seca (huy, qué miedo da eso). La sugerencia que dan esta semana es "cosas envejecidas o estropeadas". He preferido que el original sea en español; mi último poema original en inglés tiene ya casi un año, y se me hace raro pero supongo que es inevitable. 

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ 

Imperfect skin,
stretchmarks and wrinkles.
Still, so soft. 

I'm reading the weekly "challenges" in  One Deep Breath. I hope it will help me to compose more because I'm very slow lately (that's so scary ). This week's suggestion is "weathering and aging". I've preferred to compose it in Spanish; my last original in English is about a year old, and that feels odd but inevitable. 

5 comentarios

La Guiri -

Thank you very much for all your kind comments!

nancy bea -

Me gusta esa poema. Creo que es una poema muy profundo!

Patricia (Roswila) -

Hope this isn't a duplicate post, but my first comment didn't seem to "take." I really like your haiku. My first thought for this week's prompt was about my grandmother's old, silky skin. You say it all in yours. Gracias! Marveloso!

Crafty green Poet -

Hi Nia - great to see you participating on One Deep Breath! I need to put some moisturiser on my poor imperfect skin after reading your haiku!

Paris Parfait -

I know about which you speak! Nice poem. Si, buena poema.