Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

Hope

The original version is the Spanish one. I realised yesterday that for the last six months or more, I only make English versions of my poems when I post them in this blog. The rest of the time they stay monolingual. I don't know if I'm sad because I'm losing ambivalence, or happy in case it means I'm more confident of my control of Spanish.

After many months
The back of the mouth
Still keeps plenty of memories. 

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ 

La versión original de este haiku es la española. Ayer me di cuenta de que hace unos seis meses que sólo traduzco poemas al inglés cuando los pongo aquí; el resto del iempo se quedan en español. No sé si eso me da pena porque estoy perdiendo la capacidad de componer en inglés, o me alegra si es que significa que ahora tengo más control de mi propio idioma. 

Aún queda
Al fondo de  la boca
Recuerdo.

0 comentarios