Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

Dark matter, 2

Yesterday I was in such a good mood that I ended up composing a haiku on dark matter . I'm surprised because for the last year or so, I'm writing less and less in English; my poems in English are finally the translation of Spanish originals, not the other way around as they used to.

This one had the invaluable help of Jaime, who objected to my first version of the first line.

I hardly know him.
I'm attracted and don't know why.
He's dark matter. 

^^^^^^^^^^^^ 

Al final acabé componiendo un haiku sobre materia oscura.  Me sorprende porque cada vez escribo más en español y menos (o nada) en inglés. Este contó con la ayuda estupenda de Jaime, a quien no le gustó nada la primera línea así que la cambié. Ahora tiene más sentido. 

No lo conozco.
Me atrae sin saber por qué.
Materia Oscura.

1 comentario

maruja de pro -

A mi este haiku me ha gustado.
Dudas:¿cual era la primera versión?
Por cierto, anónimo, Hostia es con H.