Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

Birds

I love birds,  especially urban ones.

This entry is dedicated to Luc , for cheering me up.

Birds for all seasons

Spring
Hush, it’s a concert:
The blackbird will sing
For those who don’t know his name!

Summer
Swallows flying high.
Summer trickles down my back.
No one cools me down.

Autumn
Hundreds of sparrows!
Dead ashes floating
in the evening’s burning sky.

Winter
Snow melts in the air.
Under her coat, she shivers.
Seagulls around us.

Pájaros para las cuatro estaciones.

Primavera
Sshh, es un concierto:
¡El mirlo va a cantar
para todos los que no saben su nombre!

Verano
Las golondrinas vuelan alto.
El verano me gotea espalda abajo.
Nadie me relaja.

Otoño
¡Cientos de golondrinas!
Cenizas muertas que flotan
En el cielo en llamas de la tarde.

Invierno
La nieve se funde en el aire.
Bajo su abrigo, ella tirita.
Gaviotas a nuestro alrededor.

4 comentarios

jaime -

please if you want to visit my web, go to: birds.blogia.com if you really like them this is an excellent web, im called jaime and ive got 13 years old, well the best thing will we you to add a comment, so please add a coment so I can see that you hve really like it, well, ive got to say buy, buy buy

paloma de barcelona -

que dice luc que aqui en barna predominan las palomas pero que abrira los ojos

Luc -

Gracias guiri. Aquí en Barna predominan las palomas, pero me abriré los ojos. Voy a mirar más a menudo al cielo en lugar de la acera.

Luc -

Gracias guiri. Aquí en Barna predominan las palomas, pero me abriré los ojos. Voy a mirar más a menudo el cielo en lugar de la acera.