Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

Microstory number 3

So I wrote another micro-story. The third one. And like the other two, it is a break-up, so I have a story of loss and longing, a story of hate, and a story of bittersweet redemption. Estoy empezado a cogerle gustillo a esto de escribir sobre romper parejas. Here you have it:

Contigo aprendí que pasada una cantidad de velas encendidas, no importa cuántas más haya en una habitación porque la penumbra no va a resultar más luminosa. Mi amor para ti era un cuarto lleno de velas: daba igual cuánto me esforzase, porque siempre necesitarías más luz. ¿Verdad que fue una suerte que me diese cuenta antes de consumirme del todo?

You taught me that after a certain amount of lit candles, it doesn’t matter if you add any more because the light is not going to be any stronger. My love was to you like a room full of candles: no amount of effort on my part would ever be enough. Wasn’t it lucky that I realised before I was burnt out?

0 comentarios