Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

A nightmare

I wrote this as a microstory for a contest. Much later on, I realised it adapted well to free verse. 

In my nightmare,
the plane landed without me.
I flew on my seat,
inside the plane,
and out,
out,
Floating on the cold air.

That was how I got fear of flying.

So silly of me.
I was losing you, my love, 
I was alone.
Holding on to the cold air,
with you so distant.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

 Esto era un microcuento que escribí hace un par de años. Hace algunos meses me parió que quedaba bastante mejor en forma de verso libre. 

 

En mi pesadilla,
El avión aterrizaba sin mí.
Volaba en mi asiento,
Dentro del avión,
Y salía,
Salía,
Atravesaba la pared,
Flotando en el aire frío.

Fue así como cogí miedo a volar.

Qué tonta.
Te estaba perdiendo, mi amor,
Me quedé sola.
Agarrada al aire frío,
y tú tan lejos.

 

 

 

0 comentarios