Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

Clubbing etiquette

I have been to many clubs and many concerts in my life. Isn't it shocking that the only time someone apologised for spilling a drink on me and made sure the damage was minimal was yesterday, at a gothic rock / heavy metal concert? Gothics are such lovely polite babies. 

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

 Después de haber estado en muchos bares, discotecas y conciertos, ayer me quedé sorprendida cuando por primera vez en mi vida alguien se disculpó por echarme encima su bebida y comprobó que no me había manchado mucho. Lo raro es que fue en un concierto doble, de rock gótico y de heavy. Qué bien educaditos están los góticos, ¿no?

 

1 comentario

Crafty Green Poet -

Oh Nia, it took you so long to realise! Goths are the nicest most polite clubbers (though they can be bitchy behind your back!).