Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

Hmmmmm, yummy

This was inspired by an actual woman I am not attracted to (at least, not sexually). My dance teacher does have the tattoo I describe, and she brought some peaches to class the other day. I doubt she'll find her way here, and I'd be kind of embarrassed if she knew about this poem. 

The softest peach,
my love, and her tattoo
of spiky, thorny branches.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Este poema lo inspiró una mujer de verdad, pero por la que no me siento atraída (al menos, no sexualmente). Mi profesora de baile tiene ese tatuaje que describo, y el otro día nos trajo unos melocotones a la clase. Dudo que ella llegue hasta aquí, y la verdad es que si lo hiciera me daría un pelín de corte. 

Suave melocotón:
Mi amor, tatuada
de ramas espinosas.

0 comentarios