Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

On libraries both sides of the ocean, Part One

I found out y chance that there is an excellent collection of children’s literature and a good collection of comics in Uris Library. I quickly borrowed everything by Neil Gaiman,little by little, since they were often taken. The discovery was a big surprise, since our University libraries are more technical, and what I wonder, do we have those books in the library for the Popular Culture Studies types or simply because it is good that I can take Roald Dahl’s Matilda or Gaiman’s Preludes and Nocturnes as comfort reading after a hard day of Derrida?

(Mental picture of Cultural Studies clever one doing a dissertation on the influence of French Deconstructionism in contemporary comic writers).

1 comentario

dissertation writing -

Your blog is really helps for my search and i really like it.. Thanks a lot..:)

dissertation proposal
proposal for dissertation sample