Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

Unusual habits (a meme)

Small Blue Thing sends me this meme: write in a blog of their own ten weird things or habits or little known facts as well as state this rule clearly. At the end you must choose six people to be tagged and list their names. No tagbacks!

I don't like to make this blog too personal, but she has tagged me and this doesn't fit on my bellydance blog, so here it goes.

1- I find it very hard to write this meme as I think I have no secrets, no little known facts. I'm too out-in-the-open. I would love to be demure and mysterious but it never comes out right.

2- I drink coffee about once every six months. I love it but I used to drink a litre a day (half strong coffee, half milk) and I'm scared that if I start I will never stop. 

3- I get anxious when there is food around. I can't not eat food that is put in front of me. This makes me look as if I was hungrier than I normally am.

4- I'm inordinately proud of my driving, even though my car is very scratched and I have very little orientation skills.

5- I think I have beautiful feet.

6- I'm slightly obssesive-compulsive about the right way to prepare and serve tea.

7- I don't like the veneration of religious images, as a superstition, but there is an icon with St George slaying the dragon on my window to protect me from evil.

8- I'm very aware of the smell of things, I believe that aromatherapy works and I'm trying to improve my olfactory memory. 

9- I cannot stand speech defects. 

10- I'm a music snob but I listen to Kiss FM in the car when I don't like what's on in Radio 3.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ 

Small Blue Thing me manda este meme: escribe diez cosas o costumbres realmente extraños que tengas, o al menos poco conocidas, siempre que sean poco comunes. Envíalo a seis blogueros, ¡pero no de vuelta!

No me gusta que este blog sea demasiado personal, pero me ha pedido que lo haga, y en el blog de danza oriental no pega ni con cola, así que allá vamos.  

1- Se me hace muy difícil rellenar este meme porque creo que no tengo secretos. Soy demasiado abierta. Me gusataría ser sutil y misteriosa, pero no me sale.

2- Me tomo un café más o menos cada seis meses. Me encanta, pero antes bebía cerca de un litro al día (muy fuerte, mitad leche mitad café) y me paree que si vuelvo a empezar no podré parar.

3- Me pone nerviosa que haya comida a la vista. No puedo no comer si tengo commida delante. Eso hace que parezca que soy más comilona de lo que sería en verdad si estuviera en mi casa, por ejemplo. 

4- Creo que conduzco muy bien a pesar de que mi coche esté lleno de arañazos y que tengo muy mal sentido de la orientación. 

5- Creo que tengo los pies bonitos.

6- Soy un pelín obsesivo-compulsiva con la manera correcta de preparar y servir té. 

7- No me gusta, por supersticiosa, la veneración de imágenes religiosas, pero hay un icono de San Jorge matando el dragón en mi ventana para protegerme del mal. 

8- Me fijo en el olor de las cosas, creo que la aromaterapia funciona, y estoy intentando mejorar mi memoria olfativa.

9- No soporto los defectos del habla (tipo tartamudeos, cosas así).

10- Soy muy elitista (snob, directamente) con la música que me gusta, pero escucho Kiss FM en el coche cuando no me gusta lo que hay en Radio 3.

0 comentarios