Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

The creative process as seen by Toteking

I haven't made a Creative Process post in ages. I heard this today as I drove and it always brings a smile to my face because of course, Tote is thinking of rap, but haikus normally have three lines. A haiku a day is certainly a triumph.

I serve a voluntary sentence in the notebook prison, where
three lines a day are a triumph.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Hace tiempo que no opino nada sobre el proceso creativo. Esta mañana escuché esto mientras conducía y siempre me hace sonreír, porque evidentemente Tote está pensando en rap, pero claro, los haikus tienen tres líneas. Y un haiku al día también es un triunfo.

Guardo condena voluntaria en la cárcel del cuaderno, donde
tres líneas al día es un trofeo.

0 comentarios