Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

it's raining

I couldn't sleep much last night because I was afraid of the storm. The sky is still grey. We badly needed the rain in this corner of the world, and I hope it keeps raining.

I can't take this song off my mind. The original is in Spanish, by Javier Ruibal. I don't think it sounds sexy at all when it's written down, but the song is very, very sexy.

Summer storm,  that's what they call you,
my friends, my fears and my women.
And I tell them
that I'll still with you come next winter,
I'll stay with you, my love,
I'll stay with you. 

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Anoche con la tormenta no pude dormir. El cielo aún está gris oscuro, y ojalá llueva más, que falta nos hace.

No puedo quitarme de la cabeza esta canción de Javier Ruibal. Escrita no suena igual de bien, para nada (normal: las bulerías no están pensadas para ser escritas). Es una canción muy sexy, como casi todas las suyas. 

Tormenta de verano, dicen que eres, dicen que eres,
Mis amigos, mis miedos y mis mujeres.
Y yo les digo
que el invierno que viene
yo estaré contigo,
yo estaré contigo, prima,
yo estaré contigo.

 

1 comentario