Blogia
On Poetry and Culture Shock

Music meme

Who does Knickers think she is!? She has given me homework! What a nerve!

"List ten songs that you are currently digging...it doesn't matter what genre they are from, whether they have words, or even if they're no good, but they must be songs you're really enjoying right now. Post these instructions, the artists, and the ten songs in your blog. Then tag five other people to see what they're listening to."

I´ve been listening to three types of music lately: driving music, African music, and bellydancing music. So there we go:

Shukran Bamba - Youssou N'Dour.
Mupepe - Zap Mama
When you're gone -The Cranberries. Yes, it´s embarrasing. But I need to sing along when I drive, right?
Nil Si i Gra - Capercaillie.
Drive - R.E.M. I experiment, I go to Africa and China and anywhere in between, I learn new things but R.E.M. and Automatic For The People are home, and I like to come back home after exploring.
Nar- Hakim. Hip-drops forever!
The Wild Goose - Kate Rusby. I need to write a short story based on its lyrics.
Oran Marseille- Khaled.
How it Got There -Martyn Bennet.

0 comentarios